The National Competence Centers in the Framework of EuroHPC (EuroCC) project started on September 1st. Project is funded through the Horizon 2020 program and coordinated by the University of Stuttgart. Croatian consortium is led by SRCE and consists of:

  • Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Computing, University of Zagreb (FER)
  • Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Computer Science and Information Technology Osijek, Josip Juraj Strossmayer University of Osijek (FERIT)
  • Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering and Naval Architecture, University of Split (FESB)
  • Ruđer Bošković Institute (RBI)
  • University Computing Center, University of Zagreb (SRCE)
  • Center for Advanced Computing and Modelling, University of Rijeka (UNIRI)
  • Faculty of Engineering, University of Rijeka (RITEH)

The national HPC Competence Centres should provide HPC services to industry (including to SMEs), academia and public administrations, delivering tailored /modular solutions for a wide variety of users, with an aim to ease and foster the transition towards wider uptake of HPC in Europe.